• St.John's Choir Elora - Psalms for the Spirit
  • CD i **;


Psalmen von Garrett, Goss, Howells, Smart, Mathias, Attwood,
Croft, Edison, Bairstow, Chilcott, Wesley, Parry

  • Künstler: St. John's Choir Elora
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005
  • Bestellnummer: 6556370
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.10.2006
  1. 1 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 126, "When the Lord restored the fortunes of Sion" Start
  2. 2 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 127, "Except the Lord build the house, their labour is but lost that build it" Start
  3. 3 Matthew Larkin: 4 Anthems: No. 1. O pray for the peace of Jerusalem, "Psalm 122" Start
  4. 4 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 121, "I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills" Start
  5. 5 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 65, "Praise is due to thee O God in Sion" Start
  6. 6 Matthew Larkin: Let the people praise thee, O God, Op. 87, "Psalm 67" Start
  7. 7 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 41, "Blessed is he that considereth the poor and needy" Start
  8. 8 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 93, "The Lord is King, and hath put on glorious apparel" Start
  9. 9 Matthew Larkin: Burial Sentences, "I am the resurrection and the life, saith the Lord" Start
  10. 10 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 137, "By the waters of Babylon we sat down and wept, when we remembered thee, O Sion" Start
  11. 11 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 114, "When Israel came out of Egypt" Start
  12. 12 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 102, "My Prayer": My Prayer, "Psalm 102" Start
  13. 13 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 111, "I will give thanks unto the Lord with my whole heart" Start
  14. 14 Matthew Larkin: Psalm 42, "Like as the hart desireth the water brooks, so longeth my soul after thee, O God" Start
  15. 15 Matthew Larkin: I was glad, "Psalm 122" Start


Psalms have long played a central part in Christian worship, assuming even greater importance in England following the Protestant Reformation. Psalms for the Spirit offers a selection of psalm settings written largely for the Anglican liturgy, with harmonized chants and more elaborate compositions, ranging from the work of Mozart's pupil Thomas Attwood to the contemporary.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)