A Stop-Time Two Step aus "Rag-Time Dance"; March and
Two-Step aus "A Breeze From Alabama"; In Afro-American
Intermezzo aus "The Chrysanthemum"; Peacherine Rag; A Rag
aus "The Cascades"A Rag Time Two Step aus "Weeping Willow";
Gladiolus Rag; Eugenia; The Crush Collision March;
Syncopated Musings aus "Reflection Rag"; Magnetic Rag; Cake
Walk aus "Swipesy"; Scott Jopplin*s New Rag; Rose Leaf Rag;

  • Künstler: The Rosebud March; Stoptime Rag Benjamin Loeb, Klavier
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005
  • Bestellnummer: 4519287
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7.5.2007
  1. 1 The Ragtime Dance: Rag-Time Dance, A Stop-Time Two Step Start
  2. 2 A Breeze from Alabama, March and Two Step Start
  3. 3 The Chrysanthemum, An Afro-American Intermezzo Start
  4. 4 Peacherine Rag Start
  5. 5 The Cascades, A Rag Start
  6. 6 Weeping Willow, A Rag Time Two Step Start
  7. 7 Gladiolus Rag Start
  8. 8 Eugenia Start
  9. 9 Great Collision March: The Crush Collision March Start
  10. 10 Reflection Rag, Syncopated Musings Start
  11. 11 Magnetic Rag Start
  12. 12 Swipesy Cake Walk Start
  13. 13 Scott Joplin's New Rag Start
  14. 14 Rose Leaf Rag, A Ragtime Two Step Start
  15. 15 Rosebud: The Rosebud March Start
  16. 16 Stoptime Rag Start


Although Scott Joplin's musical interests were considerably broader than what could be expressed in ragtime - he composed two operas (Treemonisha is considered by many to be his masterpiece), a ballet, and two orchestral works - he is best remembered today as the 'King of the Ragtime Writers', the master of freely syncopated and extraordinarily inventive piano rags. This recording includes the whirling, scintillating Stoptime Rag, the nostalgic Gladiolus Rag, and Joplin's last ever work for piano, Reflection Rag. Volume One is available on Naxos 8.559114.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)