Introduktion & Fuge c-moll; Larghetto fis-moll; Voluntary;
Andante Cantabile G-Dur; Andantes in C, e, Es, F;
Holsworthy Church Bells; Choral Song

  • Künstler: James McVinnie / Father Henry Willis Orgel St. Michael and All Angels Tenbury Wells
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 8406060
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.5.2007
  1. 1 Introduction and Fugue in C sharp minor (revised version 1869) Start
  2. 2 3 Pieces for a Chamber Organ, Book II: No. 2. Larghetto in F sharp minor Start
  3. 3 Voluntary: Grave in D minor - Andante in F major Start
  4. 4 Andante cantabile in G major Start
  5. 5 3 Pieces for a Chamber Organ, Book II: No. 3. Andante in E flat major Start
  6. 6 3 Pieces for a Chamber Organ, Book I: No. 2. Andante in F major Start
  7. 7 Andante in C major Start
  8. 8 Andante in E minor Start
  9. 9 Holsworthy Church Bells, Air with Variations Start
  10. 10 3 Pieces for a Chamber Organ, Book I: No. 3. Choral Song Start


Son of the organist Samuel and grandson of Charles Wesley, Samuel Sebastian held various positions as organist in English cathedrals. As a performer and as a composer of organ music he lived at a time of transition in English organ-playing and construction, as the full pedal-board came into wider use in England, to some extent inspired by the example of Mendelssohn. Wesley's organ music, influenced inevitably by the music of Johann Sebastian Bach, after whom he had been christened, reflects these new developments, and paves the way for the late nineteenth- and early twentieth-century revival of organ music.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)