Mackey: Strange Humors
+Daugherty: Raise the Roof;Brooklyn Bridge
+Syler: The Hound of Heaven

  • Künstler: Maureen Hurd, Todd Quinlan, Rutgers Wind Ensemble, William Berz
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007/2008
  • Bestellnummer: 4984849
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.1.2011
  1. 1 Strange Humors Start
  2. 2 Todd Quinlan: Raise the Roof (version for timpani and wind band) Start
  3. 3 Maureen Hurd: Brooklyn Bridge: I. East Start
  4. 4 Maureen Hurd: Brooklyn Bridge: II. South Start
  5. 5 Maureen Hurd: Brooklyn Bridge: Iii. West Start
  6. 6 Maureen Hurd: Brooklyn Bridge: IV. North Start
  7. 7 The Hound of Heaven: I. I Fled Him, Down the Nights Start
  8. 8 The Hound of Heaven: II. The Gold Gateway of the Stars Start
  9. 9 The Hound Of Heaven: Iii. Within The Little Children's Eyes Start
  10. 10 The Hound of Heaven: IV. Nature's - Share with Me Start
  11. 11 The Hound of Heaven: V. And Smitten Me to My Knee Start
  12. 12 The Hound of Heaven: VI. I am He Whom Thou Seekest! Start


The Rutgers Wind Ensemble here presents four engaging works rich with cross-cultural allusions by leading American composers. John Mackey's aptly named Strange Humors merges African hand-drumming, an Orientalist musical style and the big band sound into a sultry brew. Michael Daugherty's virtuosic Raise the Roof for timpani and wind ensemble pays homage to buildings such as the Empire State, while the clarinet concerto Brooklyn Bridge takes panoramic views across New York City. James Syler's The Hound of Heaven charts the spiritual journey of a desperate soul who seeks and finds the balm of God's grace.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)