+Folk Songs (Set Nr. 10);Deylaman

  • Künstler: Almarza, Mgrdichian, Baty, Boston Modern Orchestra Project, Rose
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1998-2000
  • Bestellnummer: 5601035
  • Erscheinungstermin: 22.3.2004
  1. 1 Flute Concerto: Adagio Start
  2. 2 Flute Concerto: Lento, Molto Allegro Start
  3. 3 Folk Songs, Set No. 10: Love song Start
  4. 4 Folk Songs, Set No. 10: Song from Luristan Start
  5. 5 Folk Songs, Set No. 10: Lament, in Memoriam Olivier Messiaen Start
  6. 6 Folk Songs, Set No. 10: Popular Song from Tehran Start
  7. 7 Deylaman Start


The Persian composer, Reza Vali, began his music studies at the Tehran Conservatory of Music, finally settling in the United States. His compositions include pieces for orchestra, string quartet, piano and voice, and chamber ensemble. Vali's Flute Concerto, commissioned by the Boston Modern Orchestra Project, is influenced by Persian classical and folk-music. The flautist uses a technique involving simultaneous playing and singing in order to imitate the sound of the Persian bamboo flute, the ney. Folk Songs (Set No. 10), is the tenth set of an ongoing cycle of compositions based on Persian folkmusic. In Deylámân (the name of a region in northwestern Iran), two Persian instruments, the ney and the bárbát (oud) are added to the Western symphony orchestra as the music moves between Persian modes, short quotations from Beethoven, Bruckner, Mahler and Wagner, African folk-song and Peruvian folk-song.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands