Naulais: Etoile des profondeurs +Lys: Vertiges +Ewazen: Posaunenkonzert +Steckar: 2 Marches d'ecart
  • Künstler: Yves Bauer, Musique de l'Air Wind Band, Claude Kesmaecker
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 2066723
  • Erscheinungstermin: 21.11.2008


The bass trombone has a wonderfully rich tone and sonorous depth yet is rarely featured as a solo instrument. The four remarkable works on this disc, all but one composed for Yves Bauer, bass trombone soloist of the Lille National Orchestra, explore the instrument's technical and expressive range. Vertiges is a concerto in the form of a theme and variations with an array of dizzyingly contrasting moods. Etoile des profondeurs takes inspiration from jazz and popular music. The title Deux Marches d'écart is a pun on the composer's name (Marc Steckar), while the thrilling Concerto for Bass Trombone and Wind Ensemble is by turns playful, lyrical and heroically virtuosic.
  1. 1 Yves Bauer: Etoile des Profondeurs (arr. M. Lys): I. Allegro Start
  2. 2 Yves Bauer: Etoile des Profondeurs (arr. M. Lys): II. Ballade Start
  3. 3 Yves Bauer: Etoile Des Profondeurs (Arr. M. Lys): Iii. Final: Allegro Start
  4. 4 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: I. Possession 1 Start
  5. 5 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: II. Pulsion Start
  6. 6 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: Iii. Poursuite Start
  7. 7 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: IV. Vaudou Start
  8. 8 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: V. Incantatoire, sensuel et lyrique Start
  9. 9 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: VI. Possession 2 Start
  10. 10 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: Vii. Rumba Start
  11. 11 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: Viii. Bossa Groove Start
  12. 12 Yves Bauer: Vertiges: IX. Samba Start
  13. 13 Yves Bauer: Bass Trombone Concerto (arr. V. Allen): I. Andante con moto - Allegro vivace Start
  14. 14 Yves Bauer: Bass Trombone Concerto (arr. V. Allen): II. Andante expressivo Start
  15. 15 Yves Bauer: Bass Trombone Concerto (Arr. V. Allen): Iii. Allegro Ritmico Start
  16. 16 Yves Bauer: Deux Marches d'Ecart: I. # Start
  17. 17 Yves Bauer: Deux Marches d'Ecart: II. # Start
  18. 18 Yves Bauer: Deux Marches D'ecart: Iii. # Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)