Jacob: Violasonate
+Ireland: Cellosonate (arr. für Viola)
+Arnold: Violasonate op. 17
+Delius: Cellosonate (arr. für Viola)
+Berkeley: Violasonate op. 22

  • Künstler: Martin Outram (Viola), Julian Rolton (Klavier)
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 3547127
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.3.2010
  1. 1 Viola Sonata No. 2: I. Allegro moderato Start
  2. 2 Viola Sonata No. 2: II. Adagio Start
  3. 3 Viola Sonata No. 2: Iii. Allegretto Grazioso Start
  4. 4 Viola Sonata No. 2: IV. Allegro ma non troppo Start
  5. 5 Cello Sonata (arr. L. Tertis): I. Moderato e sostenuto Start
  6. 6 Cello Sonata (arr. L. Tertis): II. Poco largamente Start
  7. 7 Cello Sonata (Arr. L. Tertis): Iii. Con Moto E Marcato Start
  8. 8 Viola Sonata, Op. 17: I. Andante Start
  9. 9 Viola Sonata, Op. 17: II. Allegretto grazioso Start
  10. 10 Viola Sonata, Op. 17: Iii. Presto Feroce Start
  11. 11 Cello Sonata (arr. M. Outram for viola and piano) Start
  12. 12 Viola Sonata in D minor, Op. 22: I. Allegro ma non troppo Start
  13. 13 Viola Sonata in D minor, Op. 22: II. Adagio Start
  14. 14 Viola Sonata In D Minor, Op. 22: Iii. Allegro Start


The viola repertoire grew hugely during the 20th century, due in no small part to the pioneering efforts of the great soloist Lionel Tertis, whose own performing part for his viola transcription of Ireland's Cello Sonata was consulted for this recording, while the transcription of Delius's masterful Cello Sonata was made by the present violist, Martin Outram. Gordon Jacob's special affection for the viola shines through in his melodious sonata, while Malcolm Arnold's Viola Sonata is quirky and highly original, and Lennox Berkeley's Viola Sonata achieves a brilliant and witty finale.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)