+Celebre Tarentelle für Klavier & Orchester;Escenas
Campestres Cubanas (Oper in einem Akt);Variations de
concert sur l'hymne portugais du Roi Louis I;Ave Maria;
La Casa del Joven Enrique por

  • Künstler: Anna Noggle, Melissa Barrick, Darryl Taylor, Richard Ziebarth, Michael Gurt, John & Richard Contiguglia, Angela Draghicescu, Chin-Ming Lin, Joshua Pepper, Hot Springs Festival SO, Richard Rosenberg
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1999/2006
  • Bestellnummer: 7732153
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25.6.2007
  1. 1 Symphony No. 2, "A Montevideo": I. Andante Start
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2, "A Montevideo": II. Presto - Maestoso Start
  3. 3 Grande Tarentelle, Op. 67, RO 259 Start
  4. 4 Escenas campestres: I. Tempo de danza: Moderato Start
  5. 5 Escenas campestres: II. Piu lento Start
  6. 6 Escenas Campestres: Iii. Danza Start
  7. 7 Escenas campestres: IV. Tempo de danza: Moderato Start
  8. 8 Variations de concert sur l'hymne portugais du Roi Louis I, Op. 91 Start
  9. 9 Ave Maria, RO 10 (arr. R. Rosenberg for voice and orchestra) Start
  10. 10 Le jeune Henri, "La Chasse du jeune Henry": Overture (arr. L.M. Gottschalk): La Chasse du jeune Henri: Overture (arr. Go Start
  11. 11 Symphonie romantique, "La nuit des tropiques" (A Night in the Tropics): I. Noche en los Tropicos (A Night in the Tropics Start
  12. 12 Symphonie romantique, "La nuit des tropiques" (A Night in the Tropics): II. Festa Criolla Start


A child prodigy pianist who was touring Europe as a virtuoso concert soloist while still a teenager, Louis Moreau Gottschalk provides one of the most colorful chapters in the history of American music. Dubbed 'the Chopin of the Creoles', he was, above all, the first to capture the syncopated music of South Louisiana and the Caribbean in enduring works that anticipate ragtime and jazz by half a century. His orchestral works show a composer of considerable skill who could create memorable and catchy tunes. Included in this disc of the complete surviving orchestral music are several works recorded for the first time in the composer's original version, as well as the world première recording of La Casa del Joven Enrique.

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)