Walton: Facade
+Liszt: Csardas Macabre; En Reve; Venezia e Napoli
Liszt / Lambert: Dante-Sonata
+Balakirev: Klaviersonate h-moll
+Chopin: Bolero op. 19

  • Künstler: Louis (Lajos) Kentner, Sadler's Wells Orchestra, Constant Lambert
  • Label: Naxos, ADD/m, 1938-51
  • Bestellnummer: 6769275
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.9.2007
  1. 1 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Facade 1: No. 16. Valse (arr. L. Kentner for piano) Start
  2. 2 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Csardas macabre, S224/R46 Start
  3. 3 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: En reve (Nocturne), S207/R87 Start
  4. 4 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Piano Sonata in B flat minor: I. Andantino Start
  5. 5 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Piano Sonata in B flat minor: II. Mazurka: Moderato Start
  6. 6 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Piano Sonata In B Flat Minor: Iii. Intermezzo: Larghetto Start
  7. 7 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Piano Sonata in B flat minor: IV. Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco Start
  8. 8 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Bolero, Op. 19 Start
  9. 9 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Annees de pelerinage, 2nd year, Italy supplement, S162/R10: Venezia e Napoli: I. Gondoliera Start
  10. 10 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Annees De Pelerinage, 2nd Year, Italy Supplement, S162/R10: Venezia E Napoli: Iii. Tarantella Start
  11. 11 Louis (Lajos) Kentner: Annees de pelerinage, 2nd year, Italy, S161/R10b: No. 7. Apres une lecture du Dante Start


Described in 1987 by Yehudi Menuhin as "one of the most generously cultivated of men... He is a musician gifted with enormous talent, both creative to composer and executive - a wonderful pianist", Louis Kentner settled in Britain where he quickly distinguished himself for his daring and monumental piano recitals. He gave the European première of Bartók's Third Piano Concerto and, as these recordings testify, was a devoted and untiring advocate for the music of Liszt. His recordings of Csárdás Macabre and En Rêve were the very first to appear on disc. Kentner also championed Mili Balakirev whose Sonata in B flat minor here receives its first recording: "Louis Kentner plays the work superbly, with all the requisite virtuosity yet without any lack of delicate poetic insight" (The Gramophone, August 1951)."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)