Williams: Star-Spangled Banner
+Jenkins: American Overture
+Hanson: Suite aus "Merry Mount"Gershwin: Rhypsody in Blue
+Tucker: Ceremonial Fanfare
+Bryant: Radiant Joy
+Bennett: Suite of Old american Dances
+Sousa: The Washington Post March

  • Künstler: Richard Shuster (Klavier),Lonestar Wind Orchestra, Eugene Migliaro
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 5101608
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.5.2008
  1. 1 The Star-Spangled Banner Start
  2. 2 American Overture Start
  3. 3 Merry Mount Suite, Op. 31 (arr. J. Boyd): I. Overture Start
  4. 4 Merry Mount Suite, Op. 31 (arr. J. Boyd): II. Children's Dance Start
  5. 5 Merry Mount Suite, Op. 31 (Arr. J. Boyd): Iii. Love Duet Start
  6. 6 Merry Mount Suite, Op. 31 (arr. J. Boyd): IV. Prelude to Act II and Maypole Dances Start
  7. 7 Richard Shuster: Rhapsody in Blue (arr. D. Hunsberger for piano and wind band) Start
  8. 8 Ceremonial Fanfare (on a Theme of Remembrance) Start
  9. 9 Radiant Joy Start
  10. 10 Suite of Old American Dances: I. Cake Walk Start
  11. 11 Suite of Old American Dances: II. Schottische Start
  12. 12 Suite Of Old American Dances: Iii. Western One-Step Start
  13. 13 Suite of Old American Dances: IV. Wallflower Waltz Start
  14. 14 Suite of Old American Dances: V. Rag Start
  15. 15 The Washington Post March Start


John Williams' arrangement of the Star-Spangled Banner sets the stage for this collection of American works for wind band spanning 100 years. Featuring traditional compositions from the likes of George Gershwin, Howard Hanson, Robert Russell Bennett and John Philip Sousa, as well as contemporary works from the younger generation of American composers, this release will appeal to both the wind band enthusiast and the general music lover.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands