+Klaviersonate Nr. 1;3 Stücke op. 12
+Grieg: Solfager og Ormekongen op. 17 Nr. 12
+Bergh: Norwegischer Tanz Nr. 2
+Hurum: Aquarelles op. 5 Nr. 2
+Tveitt: Brudlaups-Klokkor

  • Künstler: Havard Gimse (Klavier),Trondheim Soloists, Oyvind Gimse
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005/2006
  • Bestellnummer: 8623117
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7.5.2007
  1. 1 25 Norwegian Folksongs and Dances, Op. 17: No. 12. Solfager og Ormekongen (Solfager and the Snake-King) Start
  2. 2 Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 21, "Symphonic Variations and Fugue on a Norwegian Folktune" Start
  3. 3 3 Pieces, Op. 12: No. 1. Phantasy in Halling Start
  4. 4 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 4, "Draumkvede": I. Grave - Allegro moderato Start
  5. 5 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 4, "Draumkvede": II. Adagio ma non troppo Start
  6. 6 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 4, "draumkvede": Iii. Scherzo Infernale Start
  7. 7 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 4, "Draumkvede": IV. Allegro in halling Start
  8. 8 Norwegian Dance No. 2, "Gamel Holin" (Old Holin) Start
  9. 9 Akvareller, Op. 5: Aquarelles, Op. 5: No. 2. Miniature Start
  10. 10 Brudlaups-Klokkor (Wedding-Bells) Start


This disc demonstrates the richness and variety of 20th century Norwegian music when it responds to the powerful stimulus of folk music. Klaus Egge's breakthrough work, his First Piano Sonata, was inspired by Draumkvædet (The Dream Ballad), a would-be medieval saga sung to traditional melodies. Egge's Second Piano Concerto is similarly based around a traditional folk-tune, the haunting Solfager og Ormekongen (Sun-Fair and the Snake-King), also heard here in an arrangement by Grieg. Egge's Halling Fantasy, Sverre Bergh's Norwegian Dance No. 2 and Alf Hurum's Miniature all draw on the tradition of folk-fiddling, and the disc ends with the première recording of Brudlaups-Klokkor (Wedding-Bells), a newly-discovered piece by Geirr Tveitt.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)