Green Ways;Klaviersonate;The Admond Trees;On a Birthday
Morning;Soliloquy;Preludes;2 Pieces;Spring will not wait;
Equinox;Ballade of London Nights

  • Künstler: John Lenehan, Klavier
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 8563873
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.7.2008
  1. 1 Piano Sonata: I. Allegro moderato Start
  2. 2 Piano Sonata: II. Non troppo lento Start
  3. 3 Piano Sonata: Iii. Con Moto Moderato Start
  4. 4 Soliloquy Start
  5. 5 Preludes: No. 1. The Undertone Start
  6. 6 Preludes: No. 2. Obsession Start
  7. 7 Preludes: No. 3. The Holy Boy Start
  8. 8 Preludes: No. 4. Fire of Spring Start
  9. 9 The Almond Tree Start
  10. 10 On a Birthday Morning Start
  11. 11 Green Ways: I. The Cherry Tree Start
  12. 12 Green Ways: II. Cypress Start
  13. 13 Green Ways: Iii. The Palm And May Start
  14. 14 For Remembrance Start
  15. 15 Amberley Wild Brooks Start
  16. 16 Equinox Start
  17. 17 We'll To The Woods No More: Iii. Spring Will Not Wait Start
  18. 18 The Ballade of London Nights Start


John Ireland's piano music, some of the most appealing British piano music of the twentieth century, reflects the composer's many interests: his love of literature, his interest in paganism and Celtic mysticism, as well as the bitter-sweet regret of the passing of love. This recording includes Ireland's Piano Sonata, whose third movement is associated with Chanctonbury Ring on the Sussex South Downs, and the four Preludes, the third of which, The Holy Boy, written on Christmas Day 1913, is one of Ireland's most popular and touching melodies.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)