+Variationen über "The Wayfaring Stranger" op. 34;Walzer op.

  • Künstler: Slovak RO, Kirk Trevor, Vakhtang Jordania
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 4281076
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.5.2008
  1. 1 Symphony No. 7, Op. 45: I. Allegro giusto Start
  2. 2 Symphony No. 7, Op. 45: II. Andante cantabile Start
  3. 3 Symphony No. 7, Op. 45: Iii. Allegretto Energico Start
  4. 4 Symphony No. 7, Op. 45: IV. Molto presto e precipitato Start
  5. 5 Symphony No. 2, Op. 13: I. Allegro risoluto Start
  6. 6 Symphony No. 2, Op. 13: II. Presto Start
  7. 7 Symphony No. 2, Op. 13: Iii. Andante Con Moto Start
  8. 8 Symphony No. 2, Op. 13: IV. Allegro marcato Start
  9. 9 Variations on The Wayfaring Stranger, Op. 34 Start
  10. 10 Waltz in D major, Op. 29a (arr. for orchestra) Start


Celebrating his 80th birthday year in 2008, American composer James Cohn studied with Roy Harris, Wayne Barlow and Bernard Wagenaar, graduating from the Julliard School in 1950. Cohn's first love is the symphony orchestra, and the works presented on this disc are like pages from a diary. The four movements of Symphony No. 7 are essentially four landscape paintings in sound. Symphony No. 2 is a musical equivalent to four scenes from a drama. Variations on 'The Wayfaring Stranger' is a memorial to two dear and generous friends who were like parents to the composer and the Waltz in D is essentially a bittersweet dance in waltz tempo.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands