+3 Preludii Sinfonici über "L'Edipo Re Di Sofocle"; Preludio aus "Clitennestra";La Festa delle Panatenee
  • Künstler: Thessaloniki State SO, Myron Michailidis
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 1042769
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.3.2009


This is the first recording in more than 40 years of Ildebrando Pizzetti's masterpiece, Concerto dell'estate (Summer Concerto), described by the composer as a 'pastoral symphony'. One of his most strikingly beautiful early works, the Tre Preludii Sinfonici per L'Edipo Re were written to accompany a production of Sophocles' Oedipus Rex in Milan in 1904. Pizzetti's passion for Greek music and drama can also be heard in his incidental music for La Festa delle Panatenee (The Feast of the Panathenaea). The Preludio to the opera Clitennestra, based on the ancient Greek myth of Clytemnestra, who murdered her husband, Agamemnon, is a darkly hued work, forewarning of the dire events about to unfold.
  1. 1 Concerto dell'estate: I. Mattutino: Vivace e arioso Start
  2. 2 Concerto dell'estate: II. Notturno: Largo Start
  3. 3 Concerto Dell'estate: Iii. Gagliarda E Finale: Allegro Vigoroso Start
  4. 4 Per l'Edipo re di Sofocle: No. 1. Largo Start
  5. 5 Per l'Edipo re di Sofocle: No. 2. Con impeto, ma non troppo mosso Start
  6. 6 Per l'Edipo re di Sofocle: No. 3. Con molta espressione di dolore Start
  7. 7 Clitennestra: Prelude: Molto largo Start
  8. 8 La festa delle Panatenee: I. Preludio: Molto largo Start
  9. 9 La festa delle Panatenee: II. Danza di Offerta del Peplo a Pallade Atena Start
  10. 10 La Festa Delle Panatenee: Iii. Marcia Del Corteo: Andante Sostenuto Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)