Jeu de cartes;Danses concertantes;Scenes de Ballet;
Variations;Capriccio für Klavier & Orchester aus "Jewels"

  • Künstler: Mark Wait, Philharmonia Orchestra, Twentieth Century Classics Ensemble, Orchestra of St. Luke's, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Robert Craft
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1991-1998
  • Bestellnummer: 3275906
  • Erscheinungstermin: 26.11.2007
  1. 1 Jeu de cartes (The Card Game): Premiere donne (First Deal): Alla breve - Moderato assai - Tranquillo Start
  2. 2 Jeu de cartes (The Card Game): Deuxieme donne (Second Deal): Alla breve - Marcia - Variations I-V - Coda - Marcia Start
  3. 3 Jeu de cartes (The Card Game): Troisieme donne (Third Deal): Alla breve - Valse - Presto - Tempo del principio Start
  4. 4 Danses concertantes: Marche - Introduction Start
  5. 5 Danses concertantes: Pas d'Action - Con moto Start
  6. 6 Danses concertantes: Theme varie Start
  7. 7 Danses concertantes: Pas-de-deux - Andante sostenuto Start
  8. 8 Danses concertantes: Marche - Conclusion Start
  9. 9 Scenes de Ballet: Introduction Start
  10. 10 Scenes de Ballet: Danses (Corps de Ballet) Start
  11. 11 Scenes de Ballet: Variations (Ballerina) Start
  12. 12 Scenes de Ballet: Pantomime - Pas-de-deux Start
  13. 13 Scenes de Ballet: Pantomime Start
  14. 14 Scenes de Ballet: Variation - Variation (Ballerina) - Pantomime - Danses (Corps de Ballet) Start
  15. 15 Scenes de Ballet: Apotheose Start
  16. 16 Variations, "Aldous Huxley in memoriam" Start
  17. 17 Capriccio: I. Allegro Start
  18. 18 Capriccio: II. Andante rapsodico Start
  19. 19 Capriccio: Iii. Allegro Capriccioso Ma Sempre Giusto Start


Commissioned by George Balanchine, Jeu de cartes is a prime example of melodic, rhythmic, and harmonic ideas emerging helter-skelter from Stravinsky's imagination. Unlike his other ballets, it contains no slow music and no lovers' pas-de-deux adagio. Danses concertantes was the first large-scale piece composed entirely in what was to be Stravinsky's Hollywood home for the next 24 years. First performed by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra under Robert Craft, Variations are the densest music Stravinsky ever wrote, yet the ingenious rhythmic structures allow every note to be heard. Ezra Pound, in a balcony at the Teatro La Fenice for a September 1934 performance of the Capriccio for Piano and Orchestra, wrote: "the piano and orchestra are as two shells of a walnut". Alban Berg, who had shared the same concert with Stravinsky, remarked to the latter: "I wish I could write such happy music"."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)