L Nouvel Age;Sinfonietta in F;Cinema-Ouvertüre

  • Künstler: Arnhem PO, Christopher Lyndon-Gee
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1995/1996
  • Bestellnummer: 9598113
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.6.2009
  1. 1 Le nouvel age: I. Ouverture Start
  2. 2 Le nouvel age: II. Adagio Start
  3. 3 Le Nouvel Age: Iii. Hymne Start
  4. 4 Sinfonietta in F major: I. Allegro moderato Start
  5. 5 Sinfonietta in F major: II. Allegretto marcato - Andantino - Allegretto Start
  6. 6 Sinfonietta In F Major: Iii. Andante Start
  7. 7 Sinfonietta in F major: IV. Allegro risoluto Start
  8. 8 Cinema-ouverture Start


Igor Markevitch's renunciation of composition at the age of 29 in favour of a conducting career remains a mystery, given the rapturous responses his youthful music inspired. The extraordinary works on this disc are a case in point. The Sinfonietta is his first truly assured composition, the Cinéma Overture transforms the Blue Danube waltz into a modernist mini-masterpiece, while Le Nouvel Âge is one of his most intense, tightly constructed works, rich in polyrhythms and brimming with mysticism. Lyndon-Gee 'conducts with an unflagging energy' (Fanfare).

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)