Etüde Nr. 1; Spanish Fantasy; Scherzo-Souvenir; Piece in
Blues Style; Divertissement; Duet in Old Style; Romanze;
Konzert-Fantasie über Themen aus Gershwins "Porgy & Bess"
op. 19
+Meyer / Bretton / Edwards: For Heaven's Sake
+Almeida: Love Song; Melody
+Kern / Frolov: Dym (Smoke Gets in Your Eyes)
+Joplin: The Easy Winners
+Gais: Swedish Farewell Valse

  • Künstler: Nicolas Koeckert, Rudolf Joachim Koeckert, Kristina Miller
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005/2006
  • Bestellnummer: 5365434
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.4.2008
  1. 1 For Heaven's Sake Start
  2. 2 Etude No. 1
  3. 3 Love Song (arr. I. Frotov) Start
  4. 4 Spanish Fantasy Start
  5. 5 Roberta: Dym, "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes" (arr. I. Frolov for 2 violins) Start
  6. 6 Scherzo-Souvenir Start
  7. 7 Piece in Blues Style Start
  8. 8 Divertissement Start
  9. 9 Duet in Old Style Start
  10. 10 The Easy Winners (arr. I. Frolov for 2 violins) Start
  11. 11 Melody: Melody (arr. I. Frolov) Start
  12. 12 Swedish Farewell Valse Start
  13. 13 Romance Start
  14. 14 Concert Fantasy on Themes from Gershwin's Porgy and Bess, Op. 19 Start


The son of a violin teacher and an accompanist, Igor Alexandrovich Frolov grew up in a musically rich environment. As well as a composer, he is a violinist, a conductor, and a professor at the Moscow Conservatory. Although his roots are grounded in classical tradition, elements of jazz can be found in many of Frolov's compositions, such as the witty and entertaining Divertissement and his arrangement of Jerome Kern's Smoke Gets in Your Eyes. The Concert Fantasy on Themes from Gershwin's Porgy and Bess contains various changes of mood and a multitude of virtuosic passages for the violin, before the brilliant coda concludes this challenging fantasy, popular with both performers and audiences.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands