+Elevator Music;Unchained Melody;Powerhouse

  • Künstler: Diana Doherty (Oboe),Sydney SO, Yuasa
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 6135928
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7.2.2005
  1. 1 Elevator Music Start
  2. 2 In-Flight Entertainment: Agent Provocateur Start
  3. 3 In-Flight Entertainment: Horse Opera Start
  4. 4 In-Flight Entertainment: Beat Girl Start
  5. 5 Unchained Melody Start
  6. 6 Powerhouse Start


These four works by the Australian composer, Graeme Koehne, portray a musical individualism defined by the writer James Koehne (the composer's brother) as "freestyle composing". The infectious rhythms and tunes to be found in Unchained Melody, Powerhouse and Elevator Music reflect Koehne's interest in 1950s pop tunes, cartoons, television, easy-listening music and movie soundtracks, and his belief that contemporary music lacked the excitement and enjoyability of pop music. Koehne's idiom is essentially "retro" post-modernism, with luscious tunes and richly imaginative orchestration. Inflight Entertainment (1999) for amplified oboe and orchestra is a concerto of symphonic proportions, a showpiece for orchestra as well as the brilliant soloist for whom it was written, Diana Doherty.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)