La Campanella (3.Satz des Violinkonzerts Nr. 2);Moto
perpetuo op. 11;Capricen op. 1 Nr. 13, 20, 24;Le streghe op. 8
+Introduktion & Variationen über "Non piu mesta" aus
Rossinis "La Cenerentola";Introduktion & Variationen über
"Di tanti palpiti" aus Rossinis "Tancredi"

  • Künstler: Philippe Quint (Violine),Dmitriy Cogan (Klavier)
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 1838361
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.8.2010
  1. 1 Violin Concerto No. 2 In B Minor, Op. 7: Iii. Rondo, "la Campanella" (Arr. F. Kreisler For Violin And Piano) Start
  2. 2 Introduction and Variations in E flat major on Non piu mesta from Rossini's La Cenerentola, Op. 12, MS 22 (arr. F. Kreis Start
  3. 3 Moto perpetuo, Op. 11, MS 72 (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano) Start
  4. 4 24 Caprices, Op. 1 (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano): No. 13 in B flat major Start
  5. 5 24 Caprices, Op. 1 (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano): No. 20 in D major Start
  6. 6 Le streghe, Op. 8, MS 19 (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano) Start
  7. 7 24 Caprices, Op. 1: No. 24 in A minor (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano) Start
  8. 8 Introduction and Variations in A major on Di tanti palpiti from Rossini's Tancredi, Op. 13, MS 77, "I palpiti" (arr. F. Start


Although temperamentally quite different and born a century apart, both Nicolò Paganini and Fritz Kreisler enjoyed stellar careers as violin virtuosos, touring widely and thrilling audiences with their astonishing virtuosity and innate showmanship. Kreisler's arrangements of Paganini's music, including two large-scale sets of variations based on themes from Rossini operas, the famous La campanella and several Caprices, brought these charming and demanding pieces to an enthusiastic public. Acclaimed Russian-born, American-based violinist Philippe Quint follows the path of his illustrious forebears with equal measures of stunning technique and immense sensitivity.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)