Värsang; Studentsang; Sang für Nordiska Ynglingar; Det Var
Da; Philomele; Den Sjuttonariga; Förgät Mig Ej; Till Jonas
Peron; Fredmans Epistel Nr. 13, 14, 25; Kreivin Sylissä
Istunut; Folkvisa; Turvaton; Verinen Poika; Fantasi Över
Ett Finsk Tema; Frühlingsglaube; Ich bin nun einmal so; Der
Jäger auf der Kirchweih; Wiegenlied; Die Abendglocke auf
dem Berge; Lied an die schöne Müllerin; A La Melancolie;
Rheinweinlied; Schenkt ein; Trinklied; Björneborgarnas
Marsch; Soumis Sang; Finlands Flagga; Hymn Till Finland;
Vart Land

  • Künstler: Akademiska Sangförenningen, Henrik Wikström
  • Label: BIS, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 2847077
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.3.2009
  1. 1 Vårsång (På hopppets dag) (Stig upp på bergen!) (1844) Start
  2. 2 Studentsång (Kring Saimens och Ladogas fjärdar ich skär) (1835) Start
  3. 3 Sång för Nordiska Ynglingar (1839) Start
  4. 4 Det var då (1841) Start
  5. 5 Philomele (1836) Start
  6. 6 Den Sjuttonåriga (Quartett) (1843) Start
  7. 7 Förgät mig ej (Oktett) (1841) Start
  8. 8 Till Jonas Perón (1843) Start
  9. 9 Fredmans Epistel Nr. 14 (Oktett) Start
  10. 10 Fredmans Epistel Nr. 25 (Oktett) Start
  11. 11 Fredmans Epistel Nr. 13 Start
  12. 12 Kreivin sylissä istunut Start
  13. 13 Folkvisa (Laulu kanteletta soittavalle tytölle) Start
  14. 14 Turvaton (Quartett) Start
  15. 15 Folkvisa (Rannalla itkijä) (Quartett) Start
  16. 16 Verinen poika (Veisurmaaja) Start
  17. 17 Fantasi över ett finskt tema Start
  18. 18 Frühlingsglaube (1837) Start
  19. 19 Ich bin nun einmal so (1842) Start
  20. 20 Gespräche der Irrlichter (1843) Start
  21. 21 Der Jäger auf der Krichweih (Oktett) (1844) Start
  22. 22 Wiegenlied (Quartett) (1842) Start
  23. 23 Die Abendglocke auf dem Berge (Quartett) Start
  24. 24 Lied an die schöne Müllerin (1844) Start
  25. 25 # la mélancolie (1837) Start
  26. 26 Rheinweinlied (1841) Start
  27. 27 Schenkt ein! (1843) Start
  28. 28 Trinklied (1843) Start
  29. 29 Björneorgarnas Marsch Start
  30. 30 Suomis såns (1954) Start
  31. 31 Fuinlands flagga (1963) Start
  32. 32 Hymn till Finland (1852) Start
  33. 33 Vårt land (1948) Start


Born in Hamburg 200 years ago, Fredrik Pacius studied with Ludwig Spohr in Kassel, before serving as a violinist in the orchestra of the Royal Opera in Stockholm. When he arrived in Helsinki in 1835 it was in order to take up the post of music lecturer at the city's university. By the time of his death, almost six decades in the service of the musical life of his new country had earned him the epithet ‘the father of Finnish music’. He composed the first Finnish opera – Kung Karls jakt – and other works for the stage include The Princess of Cyprus and Loreley, both of which are available on BIS. But what he is mainly remembered for today is Vårt land ('Our Land'), the national anthem of Finland, which he composed and conducted the first performance of in 1848. The choir at this occasion was Akademiska Sångföreningen (The Academic Male Voice Choir of Helsinki) which Pacius himself had founded in 1838. Some 160 years later the same choir performs the song here, together with other repertoire written or arranged for it by Pacius. The programme is made up of songs in Swedish (including some of the emblematic patriotic songs of the evolving nation, as well as works in a lighter vein), Finnish (mainly arrangements of folk-songs) and German – settings by Pacius of poems in his native language by writers such as Friedrich Rückert. Following the choirs traditions some of the songs are here performed by a more intimate ensemble, i. e. quartet or octet.

EUR 19,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands