Enter Spring;Summer;2 Poems for Orchestra;
The Sea

  • Künstler: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Judd
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2002
  • Bestellnummer: 9784585
  • Erscheinungstermin: 28.6.2004
  1. 1 Enter Spring Start
  2. 2 Summer Start
  3. 3 2 Poems of Richard Jeffries: Andante moderato e semplice Start
  4. 4 2 Poems of Richard Jeffries: Allegro con brio Start
  5. 5 The Sea: No. 1 Seascape Start
  6. 6 The Sea: No. 2 Sea-foam Start
  7. 7 The Sea: No. 3 Moonlight Start
  8. 8 The Sea: No. 4 Storm Start


Perhaps no other English composer of the first half of the twentieth century reveals a stylistic musical journey as varied as that of Frank Bridge. No less a magnificent seascape than Debussy's La Mer written six years earlier, The Sea belongs to Bridge's late Romantic period. After the war years 1914-18, however, his music became more intense and chromatic, displaying a kinship with Berg, Bartók and other European contemporaries. Seemingly out of kilter with prevailing English musical conventions, Enter Spring, completed in 1927, is the last and greatest of Bridge's tone poems.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)