Klaviersonate;Lament for Catherine;3 Improvisationen für
die linke Hand;3 Skizzen;Moderato;Andante moderato aus
"Pensees fugitives I";Scherzettino

  • Künstler: Ashley Wass, Klavier
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005
  • Bestellnummer: 1308486
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14.5.2007
  1. 1 Piano Sonata: I. Lento ma non troppo - Andante ben moderato - Allegro energico Start
  2. 2 Piano Sonata: II. Andante ben moderato Start
  3. 3 Piano Sonata: Iii. Lento - Allegro Ma Non Troppo Start
  4. 4 Lament: Lament, "Lament for Catherine" Start
  5. 5 3 Improvisations for the Left Hand: No. 1. At Dawn Start
  6. 6 3 Improvisations for the Left Hand: No. 2. A Vigil Start
  7. 7 3 Improvisations for the Left Hand: No. 3. A Revel Start
  8. 8 3 Sketches: No. 1. April Start
  9. 9 3 Sketches: No. 2. Rosemary Start
  10. 10 3 Sketches: No. 3. Valse capricieuse Start
  11. 11 Moderato Start
  12. 12 Pensees fugitives I Start
  13. 13 Scherzettino Start


Perhaps no other British composer of the first half of the twentieth century reveals a stylistic journey as varied as that of Frank Bridge, whose magnificent late-romantic orchestral suite The Sea (Naxos 8.557167) is his best known work. His later style of composition, more experimental and demanding, and with no concessions to contemporary popular taste, was strongly influenced by the war of 1914-18. This is exemplified in his masterpiece, the Piano Sonata, completed in 1924, in his Lament for Catherine, for a child lost when the Lusitania was torpedoed and, less directly, in his Three Improvisations for the Left Hand, for the pianist Douglas Fox, who had lost an arm in the war.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands