Streichquartett Nr. 3; Streichquartett Es-Dur op. 0; Tema con variazioni op. 81 Nr. 1; Scherzo op. 81 Nr. 2
  • Künstler: New Zealand String Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 8777370
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.5.2010


Praised by The Gramophone for the 'deep feeling' of its playing on Volume 1 (8.570001) and hailed for 'what promises to be an outstanding set' (Vol. 2, 8.570002), the New Zealand String Quartet here completes its recording of all the Mendelssohn Quartets. The composer's first essay in the form, a strikingly accomplished work by a fourteen-year-old, is presented alongside his personal favourite, the D major, Op. 44, No. 1. This last of the three Op. 44 Quartets to be written is notable for its suave Minuet and a particularly expressive Andante. In the Op. 81 Theme and Variations and Scherzo from the last year of his life melancholy and magic meet in typical Mendelssohnian manner.
  1. 1 String Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 44, No. 1: I. Molto allegro vivace Start
  2. 2 String Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 44, No. 1: II. Menuetto: Un poco allegretto Start
  3. 3 String Quartet No. 3 In D Major, Op. 44, No. 1: Iii. Andante Espressivo Con Moto Start
  4. 4 String Quartet No. 3 in D major, Op. 44, No. 1: IV. Presto con brio Start
  5. 5 Andante sostenuto and Variations in E major, Op. 81, No. 1 Start
  6. 6 Scherzo in A minor, Op. 81, No. 2 Start
  7. 7 String Quartet in E flat major: I. Allegro moderato Start
  8. 8 String Quartet in E flat major: II. Adagio ma non troppo Start
  9. 9 String Quartet In E Flat Major: Iii. Minuetto Start
  10. 10 String Quartet in E flat major: IV. Fuga Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)