+4 Episodes; 2 Poems; Suite Modale
  • Künstler: Noam Buchman, Yuri Gandelsman, Soloists of Israel PO, Slovak RSO, Atlas Camerata Orchestra, Dalia Atlas
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001-2006
  • Bestellnummer: 3709096
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9.7.2007


Born in Geneva, Ernest Bloch moved to the United States in 1916. Although Bloch's name is indelibly associated with his 'Jewish works' such as Schelomo (Naxos 8.550519), Suite hébraïque (Naxos 8.557151) and the Israel Symphony, his music underwent several changes of compositional style, exploring a varied melodic and harmonic language. The early, neo-romantic diptych Hiver- Printemps was Bloch's first important work to be performed. Scored for string quintet, wind quintety and piano, Four Episodes consists of four short, highly individual and virtuosic movements. Concertino for flute, viola and strings and Suite Modale for flute and strings, written towards the end of Bloch's life, provide a masterly demonstration of contrapuntal technique.
  1. 1 4 Episodes: No. 1. Humoresque macabre Start
  2. 2 4 Episodes: No. 2. Obsession Start
  3. 3 4 Episodes: No. 3. Calm Start
  4. 4 4 Episodes: No. 4. Chinese Start
  5. 5 2 Last Poems: No. 1. Hiver Start
  6. 6 2 Last Poems: No. 2. Printemps Start
  7. 7 Concertino for Flute and Viola: I. Allegro comodo Start
  8. 8 Concertino for Flute and Viola: II. Andante Start
  9. 9 Concertino For Flute And Viola: Iii. Allegro Start
  10. 10 Suite modale: I. Moderato Start
  11. 11 Suite modale: II. L'istesso tempo Start
  12. 12 Suite Modale: Iii. Allegro Giocoso Start
  13. 13 Suite modale: IV. Adagio - Allegro deciso Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)