Dankworth: Suite for Emma;Picture of Jeannie
+Bernstein: Klarinetten-Sonate
+Copland: Sonate für Klarinette & Klavier;Nocturne

  • Künstler: Emma Johnson, John Lenehan
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 1516774
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9.2.2009
  1. 1 Suite for Emma: I. Valse Start
  2. 2 Suite for Emma: II. Pavane Start
  3. 3 Suite For Emma: Iii. Scherzo Start
  4. 4 Suite for Emma: IV. Ballade Start
  5. 5 Suite for Emma: V. Clarentella Start
  6. 6 Clarinet Sonata: I. Grazioso Start
  7. 7 Clarinet Sonata: II. Andantino - Vivace e leggiero Start
  8. 8 Violin Sonata (version for clarinet and piano): I. Andante semplice - Allegro Start
  9. 9 Violin Sonata (version for clarinet and piano): II. Lento Start
  10. 10 Violin Sonata (Version For Clarinet And Piano): Iii. Allegretto Giusto Start
  11. 11 Nocturne (version for clarinet and piano) Start
  12. 12 Picture of Jeannie Start


Sir John Dankworth was inspired by Benny Goodman's playing to study clarinet at the Royal Academy: his delightful Suite for Emma was composed for Emma Johnson, former BBC Young Musician of the Year, who performs it on this disc. Jazz and popular music influences are to the fore in the young Leonard Bernstein's Clarinet Sonata , which foreshadows the music for his ever-popular West Side Story. Aaron Copland's arrangement for clarinet of his Violin Sonata is a major addition to the repertoire.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)