• Künstler: Hayley Westenra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Debbie Wiseman
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2004
  • Bestellnummer: 4731320
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.10.2008
  1. 1 Different Voices: Ellie's Theme Start
  2. 2 Different Voices: Jo's Theme Start
  3. 3 Different Voices: The Mayor's Theme Start
  4. 4 Different Voices: Ellie's Mother Start
  5. 5 Different Voices: Nanny Talia Start
  6. 6 Different Voices: The Story Begins# Start
  7. 7 Different Voices: Ellie's Song Start
  8. 8 Different Voices: The Builders Start
  9. 9 Different Voices: Heading Off to the Park Start
  10. 10 Different Voices: The Building Work Starts Start
  11. 11 Different Voices: Ellie Loses Her New Friend Start
  12. 12 Different Voices: Ellie Finds the Developer's Plans Start
  13. 13 Different Voices: Stopping the Builders Start
  14. 14 Different Voices: Pleading with the Developer Start
  15. 15 Different Voices: Ellie Doesn't Arrive Start
  16. 16 Different Voices: Next Morning# Start
  17. 17 Different Voices: Saving the Park Start
  18. 18 Different Voices Start


"How about composing a new Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra?" suggested Ian Maclay, the General Manager of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. I've always loved composing for full symphony orchestra, so this was a challenge that simply had to be met! I conducted the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the first live performance at London's Cadogan Hall with Hayley Westenra adding her special touch to the song and Stephen Fry narrating in his own inimitable fashion. The result of that live performance is this CD. It was a truly memorable and exciting experience, and I hope you enjoy listening to Different Voices as much as I enjoyed composing the piece.' - Debbie Wiseman"

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)