+Partita;Klavierkonzert;Vision;Songlines;Sonate für
Violine & Orgel

  • Künstler: Stephen Schultz, Nora Skuta, Rachel Gough, Rupert Gough, Bohuslav Marinu PO, Slovak RSO, Kirk Trevor
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001-2006
  • Bestellnummer: 9630770
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.4.2007
  1. 1 Symphony No. 2, Op. 574, "Litanies of Love and Rain" Start
  2. 2 Partita, Op. 526: I. Cantus Start
  3. 3 Partita, Op. 526: II. Ludus Start
  4. 4 Piano Concerto, Op. 649 Start
  5. 5 Vision, Op. 646 Start
  6. 6 Symphony No. 3, Op. 650, "Ave Maris Stella": I. Pentimento Start
  7. 7 Symphony No. 3, Op. 650, "Ave Maris Stella": II. Interrupted Motet Start
  8. 8 Songlines, Sun Dreaming, Op. 307 Start
  9. 9 Sonata for Violin and Organ, Op. 573: I. Telescope Start
  10. 10 Sonata for Violin and Organ, Op. 573: II. Ballade for Max Start
  11. 11 Sonata For Violin And Organ, Op. 573: Iii. Keep On Shining! Start


The young American composer Carson P. Cooman is one of the most active of his generation, having written over six hundred works in many forms. This disc presents a broad overview of his music, from orchestral to chamber and solo works. It includes the lyrical Symphony No. 2, inspired by a poem of Kathleen Wakefield about love and the desire for rain, and his Symphony No. 3, which takes as its source material the plainchant Ave maris stella. Partita explores the baroque flute's unique sonic properties, and the Piano Concerto is filled with allusions to classical symphonic form and style, within a contemporary context. Dedicated to the composer Peter Sculthorpe, Songlines, Sun Dreaming is rich in native Australian imagery.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands