• Künstler: Cypress String Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2002-2005
  • Bestellnummer: 3539918
  • Erscheinungstermin: 27.7.2009


The highly personal style of American composer Benjamin Lees lends his music the lofty grandeur and sardonic wit, not only of Shostakovich but also of the Cubist and Surrealist artists, all of whom he so admires. Lees, who also shares Britten's refined sense of harmony, delights in contrasts and surprises, enthralling the listener at every turn from the lyrical to the burlesque, the romantic to the brusque. His fifth string quartet was chosen by Chamber Music America as one of its 101 Great Ensemble Works.
  1. 1 String Quartet No. 1: I. Moderato Start
  2. 2 String Quartet No. 1: II. Adagietto Start
  3. 3 String Quartet No. 1: Iii. Allegro Vivo Start
  4. 4 String Quartet No. 5: I. Measured Start
  5. 5 String Quartet No. 5: II. Arioso Start
  6. 6 String Quartet No. 5: Iii. Quick, Quiet Start
  7. 7 String Quartet No. 5: IV. Explosive Start
  8. 8 String Quartet No. 6: I. Measured, dolorous Start
  9. 9 String Quartet No. 6: II. Calm, steady Start
  10. 10 String Quartet No. 6: Iii. Quiet, Eerie Start
  11. 11 String Quartet No. 6: IV. Unhurried Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)