+Meditation petique für Violine & Orchester op. 41;
Poemes für Klavier & Orchester Nr. 1 & 2;Serenaden Nr. 1 & 2
für Streichorchester

  • Künstler: Gerard Poulet, Abdel Rahman El Bacha, David Lively, Orchestre Colonne, Pierre Dervaux
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1983-1988
  • Bestellnummer: 1331253
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14.5.2007
  1. 1 Meditation poetique, Op. 41 Start
  2. 2 Piano Concerto, Op. 36: I. Drammatico Start
  3. 3 Piano Concerto, Op. 36: II. Poetique Start
  4. 4 Piano Concerto, Op. 36: Iii. Solennellement Start
  5. 5 Poeme No. 1, Op. 11 Start
  6. 6 Poeme No. 2, Op. 22 Start
  7. 7 Serenade No. 1, Op. 10, "Feuilles d'Automne" (Autumn Leaves) Start
  8. 8 Serenade No. 2, Op. 20 Start


The Franco-Lebanese composer and poet Bechara El-Khoury is a master of orchestration, and defines his artistic credo as that of "setting to music human nature and its passions". This third Naxos disc of his orchestral works features the Piano Concerto, which evolves rhapsodically in a succession of contrasting sections, the lyrical Méditation poetique and two Poems for piano and orchestra, each inspired by the music of the Maronite, Catholic and Byzantine churches in the Lebanon, heard during the composer's youth. It also includes two smaller-scale Serenades, which reveal the more contemplative and intimate side to El-Khoury's music.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)