+Mandolinenkonzert; Piccolokonzert; Concerto Grosso
  • Künstler: Eliran Avni, Avi Avital, Mindy Kaufman, Metropolis Ensemble, Andrew Cyr
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1836851
  • Erscheinungstermin: 22.2.2010
  1. 1 Mandolin Concerto: I. Adagio religioso - Allegro - Andante - Presto - Adagio - Andante Start
  2. 2 Mandolin Concerto: II. Allegro Start
  3. 3 Mandolin Concerto: Iii. Meno Mosso - Adagio Start
  4. 4 Piccolo Concerto: I. Allegro - groovy, serious, and dramatic Start
  5. 5 Piccolo Concerto: II. Adagio cantabile Start
  6. 6 Piccolo Concerto: Iii. Presto Start
  7. 7 Concerto Grosso: I. Adagio - Allegro dramatico - Adagio Start
  8. 8 Concerto Grosso: II. Presto Start
  9. 9 Concerto Grosso: Iii. Adagio Start
  10. 10 Piano Concerto in A major: I. Allegro Start
  11. 11 Piano Concerto in A major: II. Andante Start
  12. 12 Piano Concerto In A Major: Iii. Presto Start


A graduate of the Juilliard School, where he earned a Doctorate in Composition, and a protégé of John Corigliano and Zubin Mehta, award-winning Avner Dorman is emerging as one of the leading composers of his generation. His music has been championed by many of the world's finest conductors. The diverse concertos presented here combine the excitement and spontaneity associated with jazz, rock or ethnic music within an engaging neo-baroque idiom. Dorman writes: 'I have always loved baroque music...the clear rhythms, the strong reliance on the bass, and the extreme contrasts.' Avner Dorman's piano music is available on Naxos 8.579001.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)