+Allegro aus "Rugby";Allegro mcarcato aus
"Mouvement symphonique Nr. 3";Modere aus
"Pacific 231";Calme aus "Pastorale d'ete"

  • Künstler: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Yuasa
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2002
  • Bestellnummer: 3079001
  • Erscheinungstermin: 19.7.2004
  1. 1 Symphony No. 3, "Liturgique": I. Dies irae: Allegro marcato Start
  2. 2 Symphony No. 3, "Liturgique": II. De profundis clamavi: Adagio Start
  3. 3 Symphony No. 3, "liturgique": Iii. Dona Nobis Pacem: Andante Start
  4. 4 Rugby: Rugby (Symphonic Movement No. 2): Allegro Start
  5. 5 Mouvement symphonique No. 3: Symphonic Movement No. 3: Allegro marcato Start
  6. 6 Pacific 231 (Symphonic Movement No. 1): Modere Start
  7. 7 Pastorale d'ete: Calme Start


Born of Swiss-French parents, Arthur Honegger spent much of his life in Paris, though his music is far removed from the gaiety and whimsicality frequently evoked by the group of French composers known as Les Six. He is now best remembered for a sequence of vivid and increasingly dramatic orchestral works, including the Third Symphony, which gives voice to the composer's horror at the new levels of barbarity and inhumanity perpetrated by mankind during the war. While Honegger's Pacific 231 is a graphic musical depiction of a train in motion and the tone poem Pastorale d'été describes summer in the Alps above Berne, Rugby is less a graphic depiction of the sport than an effervescent scherzo that can be enjoyed purely as music.


Stereo 11 / 04: "Die Wiedergabe weist Takuo Yuasa als umsichtigen Dirigenten aus, der die Konturen prägnant herausdestilliert." FonoForum 01 / 05: "Eine hochrangige Produktion, der hoffentlich bald auch die übrigen Sinfonien nachfolgen werden."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)