+Lyrische Suite
+Wolf: Italienische Serenade

  • Künstler: New Zealand String Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2004
  • Bestellnummer: 6616283
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.5.2007
  1. 1 String Quartet, Op. 3: I. Langsam Start
  2. 2 String Quartet, Op. 3: II. Massige Viertel Start
  3. 3 Lyric Suite: I. Allegretto gioviale Start
  4. 4 Lyric Suite: II. Andante amoroso Start
  5. 5 Lyric Suite: Iii. Allegro Misterioso Start
  6. 6 Lyric Suite: IV. Adagio appassionato Start
  7. 7 Lyric Suite: V. Presto delirando Start
  8. 8 Lyric Suite: VI. Largo desolato Start
  9. 9 Serenade in G major, "Italienische Serenade" (Italian Serenade): Italian Serenade Start


Alban Berg's two works for string quartet alone are enough to place him with the foremost exponents of the quartet medium during the first half of the twentieth century. The String Quartet, Op. 3, completed in 1910, is both a graduation exercise and also the composer's first extended foray into the non-tonal regions that were then being explored by Schoenberg and Webern. Berg's highly expressive Lyric Suite, inspired by his love-affair with the wife of a family friend, is notable for its unconventional six-movement form, the odd-numbered of which become progressively faster and more disruptive, while the evennumbered ones become progressively slower and more intense. Hugo Wolf's Italian Serenade is a lighthearted piece later orchestrated as the first movement of a larger suite.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)