• Idil Biret - Beethoven Edition 9/Symphonien Vol.3
  • Idil Biret
  • CD i **;


Symphonien Nr. 7 & 8 (Klavierfassungen von Franz Liszt)

  • Künstler: Idil Biret (Klavier)
  • Label: IBA, DDD, 1986
  • Bestellnummer: 1043679
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.3.2009


'Listening to Beethoven through Liszt's keyboard transcriptions can put a fresh perspective on these familiar symphonies. Idil Biret has taken on the complete cycle, and I admire her taste, technique and sound musical decisions.' (New York Magazine) '...Idil Biret has just put her signature to an impressive achievement. Bravo!' (Brussels Arts Magazine) 'The performance of the 8th Symphony (in Milan) succeeds in the sustained tension, the prominence of logic in building up the colours, the autonomy as well as the interplay of the parts...Biret conquers by dominating the whole, with an implacable left hand in the Allegretto or with lightness in the fury of the Allegro vivace. (Corriere della Sera)
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Symphony No. 7 In A Major, S464/r1 8 (Piano Arr By Liszt)
  2. 2 Symphony No. 8 In F Major, S464/r1 8 (Piano Arr By Liszt)

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)