+Elements Concerti (2005) für Violine & Orchester
  • Künstler: Alexander Panizza, Universidad de Cuyo SO, David Handel; Anna Rabinova, Orchestre de Chambre Francais, Ivan Meylemans
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 5110664
  • Erscheinungstermin: 10.8.2009


David Winkler has composed some two hundred works to date, including operas, symphonies, concertos, chamber music, choral music and song cycles. In recent years, he has developed a unique and powerful style which at once connects with traditional architecture while looking forward through a new kind of thematic and harmonic vocabulary. This recording is the composer's first commercial recording for Naxos and features his first Piano Concerto and Elements Concerti, a four-movement concerto for violin and string orchestra.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Piano Concerto: I. Maestoso e Cantabile
  2. 2 Piano Concerto: II. Adagio (funebre)
  3. 3 Piano Concerto: Iii. Allegro Con Spirito
  4. 4 Elements Concerti: I. Air
  5. 5 Elements Concerti: II. Earth
  6. 6 Elements Concerti: Iii. Water
  7. 7 Elements Concerti: IV. Fire

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)