• Label: Repertoire, 1970
  • Bestellnummer: 5571628
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20.1.2006

Weitere Ausgaben von Frijid Pink



Frijid Pink enjoyed a chart-topping smash hit with their exciting interpretation of ‘House Of The Rising Son’ in 1970. A traditional ballad by The Animals in the Sixties, the song is among the nine tracks featured on the band’s 1970 debut gold album. The single got to Number 4 in the UK and was a Number One hit in Germany. Frijid Pink came from Detroit and the same school of slashing hard rock as The MC5 and The Stooges. Their line up included Kelly Green (vocals), Gary Ray Thompson (guitar), Thomas Beaudry (bass), Larry Zelanka (keyboards) and Richard ‘Rich’ Stevens (drums). The unusual name derived from the shocking pink velvet outfits they wore on stage. This dynamic album is an important slice of US rock history and has long been a sought after collector‘s item.
  1. 1 God gave me you Start
  2. 2 Crying shame Start
  3. 3 I'm on my way Start
  4. 4 Drivin' blues Start
  5. 5 Tell me why Start
  6. 6 End Of The Line Start
  7. 7 House Of The Rising Sun Start
  8. 8 I want to be your lover Start
  9. 9 Boozin' blues Start
  10. 10 Heartbreak hotel Start
  11. 11 Music for the people Start
  12. 12 House Of The Rising Sun (Single Edit) Start
  13. 13 Sing a song for freedom (Mono Single Mix) Start
  14. 14 End Of The Line (Mono Single Mix) Start

EUR 11,99


EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)