• Künstler: Jose van Dam, Elena Kelessidi, Philip Sheffield, Flanders Opera SO, Edwig Abrath
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1625543
  • Erscheinungstermin: 16.1.2009


In his lavishly scored oratorio The Liturgy of Orpheus Yannis Markopoulos combines fragments of Orphic poems with a narrative text by Panos Theodoridis to create a work brimming with melodies, rhythms and instrumental tone colours, including those of guitar, lute, kanonaki, lyre, harp and piano, beside full symphony orchestra, chorus, soloists and narrator. Inspired by "the eloquent silence of ancient texts", The Liturgy of Orpheus is a remarkable song of the earth that revitalises the myth of the prophet-musician for those who seek the restoration of the natural environment."
  1. 1 The Liturgy of Orpheus: I. Orpheus on Olympus Start
  2. 2 The Liturgy of Orpheus: II. Paean - Ode to Apollo Start
  3. 3 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Iii. The Lyre In The Hands Of Orpheus Start
  4. 4 The Liturgy of Orpheus: IV. Gaia, Mother Earth Start
  5. 5 The Liturgy of Orpheus: V. Hymn to the Sky Start
  6. 6 The Liturgy of Orpheus: VI. Hymn to the Sea Start
  7. 7 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Vii. Hyperion Start
  8. 8 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Viii. Orpheus In Hades Start
  9. 9 The Liturgy of Orpheus: IX. Eurydice Awaits Start
  10. 10 The Liturgy of Orpheus: X. Love Has Come Start
  11. 11 The Liturgy of Orpheus: XI. Curetes - Corybants Start
  12. 12 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xii. Bacchic Dance Start
  13. 13 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xiii. Orpheus And The Furies Start
  14. 14 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xiv. The Muses Of Pieria Start
  15. 15 The Liturgy of Orpheus: XV. In the Manner of Love Start
  16. 16 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xvi. Oh Physis - Hymn To Nature Start
  17. 17 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xvii. The Fates Start
  18. 18 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xviii. The Temple Of Orpheus Start
  19. 19 The Liturgy Of Orpheus: Xix. Paean - Epilogue Start

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)