+Atumn Song;Cool Fire

  • Künstler: Marya Martin, Jeewon Park, Stephen Williamson, Ayano Kataoka, Ayano Ninomiya, Jessica Lee, Cynthia Phelps, Edward Arron
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 5554528
  • Erscheinungstermin: 28.11.2008
  1. 1 Chamber Symphony: I. Lively Start
  2. 2 Chamber Symphony: II. Slow, Singing, Rubato Start
  3. 3 Chamber Symphony: Iii. Quick Start
  4. 4 Chamber Symphony: IV. Serene - Vivace! Start
  5. 5 Autumn Song Start
  6. 6 Cool Fire: I. Quick! Start
  7. 7 Cool Fire: II. Tenderly, Singing Start
  8. 8 Cool Fire: Iii. Con Fuoco Start


Recipient of the Pulitzer Prize for Music in 2004, the prolific American composer Paul Moravec writes in a musical idiom that offers an underlying romanticism tempered by distinctively modern discipline, qualities evident in the three works collected here. Chamber Symphony was commissioned for the Bridgehampton Chamber Music Festival's twentieth-anniversary season in 2003 and is dedicated, writes the composer, 'with admiration to its wonderful artists'. Autumn Song is a gentle song without words while Cool Fire, also commissioned by Marya Martin and the Bridgehampton Festival, is a chamber concerto unusually scored for flute and piano quintet.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands