+Advent Anthem für Chor & Orgel;Anthem für
Doppelchor a-cappella;Musica Dei Donum für
Chor & Flöte;2 Blessings für Chor & Orgel;
Toccata in 7 für Orgel;Variations on an
Easter Theme

  • Künstler: Clare College Cambrigde Choir, Members of the City of London Sinfonia, Brown
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 02
  • Bestellnummer: 7623651
  • Erscheinungstermin: 14.4.2003
  1. 1 Requiem aeternam Start
  2. 2 Requiem: Out of the deep Start
  3. 3 Requiem: Pie Jesu Start
  4. 4 Requiem: Sanctus Start
  5. 5 Requiem: Agnus Dei Start
  6. 6 Requiem: The Lord is my shepherd Start
  7. 7 Requiem: Lux aeterna Start
  8. 8 Arise, shine: Advent Anthem for choir and organ: Arise, shine Start
  9. 9 Come down, O Love divine: Anthem for double choir: Come down, O Love divine Start
  10. 10 Musica Dei donum: Anthem for choir and flute: Musica Dei donum Start
  11. 11 2 Blessings: A Clare Benediction Start
  12. 12 2 Blessings: Go forth into the world in peace Start
  13. 13 2 Organ Pieces: Toccata in 7 Start
  14. 14 2 Organ Pieces: Variations on an Easter theme Start


Produced by the composer himself, this is the first recording of the ensemble version of John Rutter's radiant Requiem. Written in 1985, the work is not a conventional setting of the Requiem Mass but comprises a personal selection of texts from the Catholic liturgy and the 1662 Book of Common Prayer. John Rutter maintains intimate ties with Clare College and some of his anthems are left as a musical legacy to the college. Among these are two simple, tender blessings: Go forth into the world in peace, dedicated to the choir on the eve of its first tour to America; and A Clare Benediction, written as a gift to Rutter's alma mater. This recording is dedicated to the memory of Christopher Rutter.

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)