+King Christian II -Suite op. 27

  • Künstler: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra, Pietari Inkinen
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 5734485
  • Erscheinungstermin: 4.1.2008
  1. 1 Scenes historiques I, Op. 25: I. All'Overtura Start
  2. 2 Scenes historiques I, Op. 25: II. Scena Start
  3. 3 Scenes Historiques I, Op. 25: Iii. Festivo Start
  4. 4 Scenes historiques II, Op. 66: I. The Chase Start
  5. 5 Scenes historiques II, Op. 66: II. The Love Song Start
  6. 6 Scenes Historiques Ii, Op. 66: Iii. At The Drawbridge Start
  7. 7 King Kristian II, Op. 27: I. Nocturne Start
  8. 8 King Kristian II, Op. 27: II. Elegie Start
  9. 9 King Kristian Ii, Op. 27: Iii. Musette Start
  10. 10 King Kristian II, Op. 27: IV. Serenade Start
  11. 11 King Kristian II, Op. 27: V. Ballade Start


Sibelius's first set of Scènes historiques forms a suite taken from music for a patriotic pageant, staged in 1899 at a time of increasing Finnish nationalism and originally including Finlandia, which was published separately. For his Scènes Historiques II Sibelius composed new music. In the opening The Chase, horns are heard through the mist, followed by the wild chase, with its impelling rhythms. The incidental music for Adolf Paul's play King Christian II, set in the 16th century, deals with the King's love of a commoner, her murder by a jealous rival and the King's bloodthirsty revenge. It includes a strongly-felt love scene, Nocturne, with many elements characteristic of the composer's future musical language.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands