Holst: A Moorside Suite
+Purcell: Chacony in g
+Lewis: Rosa Mundi
+Carse: The Winton Suite
+Warlock: Bethlehem Down
+Carr: A Very English Music
+W. Lloyd Webber: Waltz in e
+Sainsbury: 2 Nocturnes
+Lipkin: From Across La Manche

  • Künstler: Royal Ballet Sinfonia, Gavin Sutherland
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2003
  • Bestellnummer: 7974388
  • Erscheinungstermin: 11.9.2006
  1. 1 A Moorside Suite (arr. P. Lane): I. Scherzo Start
  2. 2 A Moorside Suite (arr. P. Lane): II. Nocturne Start
  3. 3 A Moorside Suite (Arr. P. Lane): Iii. March Start
  4. 4 Chacony in G minor, Z. 730 (arr. B. Britten) Start
  5. 5 Rosa Mundi Start
  6. 6 The Winton Suite: I. Prelude Start
  7. 7 The Winton Suite: II. Air Start
  8. 8 The Winton Suite: Iii. Dance Start
  9. 9 The Winton Suite: IV. Song Start
  10. 10 The Winton Suite: V. Finale Start
  11. 11 Bethlehem Down (arr. P. Lane) Start
  12. 12 A Very English Music: I. Cuckmere Haven Start
  13. 13 A Very English Music: II. Cornish Air Start
  14. 14 A Very English Music: Iii. The Hunt Gathering Start
  15. 15 Waltz in E minor Start
  16. 16 2 Nocturnes: No. 1. Molto lento Start
  17. 17 2 Nocturnes: No. 2. Mesto e semplice Start
  18. 18 From across La manche: I. Overture Start
  19. 19 From across La manche: II. Ballade Start
  20. 20 From Across La Manche: Iii. Dance-Finale Start


Volume 6 of the Naxos series of English String Miniatures continues with music by composers ranging from Purcell, Holst and William Lloyd Webber, whose name may be more familiar through the achievements of his two sons, to Adam Carse, best known for numerous string pieces for young players, and Malcolm Lipkin, composer of three symphonies. Paul Carr's A Very English Music is a paean to the English countryside and way of life, while Malcolm Lipkin's suite From Across La Manche is a celebration of Europe, a spiritual coming together in which symbols of different musical cultures can be heard.

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands